Interview Skills

Thursday, July 11, 2019 - 09:00 to 11:00
Thursday, July 25, 2019 - 09:00 to 11:00
Thursday, August 8, 2019 - 09:00 to 11:00
Thursday, August 22, 2019 - 09:00 to 11:00
Thursday, September 5, 2019 - 09:00 to 11:00
Thursday, September 19, 2019 - 09:00 to 11:00
Thursday, October 3, 2019 - 09:00 to 11:00
Thursday, October 17, 2019 - 09:00 to 11:00
Thursday, October 31, 2019 - 09:00 to 11:00
Thursday, November 14, 2019 - 09:00 to 11:00
Thursday, November 28, 2019 - 09:00 to 11:00
Thursday, December 12, 2019 - 09:00 to 11:00
6100 Thorold Stone Road, Unit 7
Interview Skills: This workshop discusses the various types of interviews and how to prepare for the interview. The importance of researching the company prior to the interview will be covered. Discussion will focus around how to make the interview work for you, including preparing in advance and answers to the most commonly asked questions Introduction to Job Search Topics Include: Where do you fit in? Uncovering the Hidden Job Market, Labour Market Information, Researching a Company, Cold Calling, Networking, Online job search and applications and Social Media