Interview Skills & Introduction to Job Search

Thursday, January 10, 2019 - 09:00 to 11:00
Thursday, January 24, 2019 - 09:00 to 11:00
Thursday, February 7, 2019 - 09:00 to 11:00
Thursday, February 21, 2019 - 09:00 to 11:00
Thursday, March 7, 2019 - 09:00 to 11:00
Thursday, March 21, 2019 - 09:00 to 11:00
Thursday, April 4, 2019 - 09:00 to 11:00
Thursday, April 18, 2019 - 09:00 to 11:00
Thursday, May 2, 2019 - 09:00 to 11:00
Thursday, May 16, 2019 - 09:00 to 11:00
Thursday, May 30, 2019 - 09:00 to 11:00
Thursday, June 13, 2019 - 09:00 to 11:00
Thursday, June 27, 2019 - 09:00 to 11:00
6100 Thorold Stone Road, Unit 7
This workshop discusses the various types of interviews and how to prepare for the interview. The importance of researching the company prior to the interview will be covered. Discussion will focus around how to make the interview work for you, including preparing in advance and answers to the most commonly asked questions Introduction to Job Search Topics Include: Where do you fit in? Uncovering the Hidden Job Market, Labour Market Information, Researching a Company, Cold Calling, Networking, Online job search and applications and Social Media