Interview Techniques

Tuesday, January 9, 2024 - 09:00 to 10:30
Tuesday, January 23, 2024 - 09:00 to 10:30
Tuesday, February 6, 2024 - 09:00 to 10:30
Tuesday, February 20, 2024 - 09:00 to 10:30
Tuesday, March 5, 2024 - 09:00 to 10:30
Tuesday, March 19, 2024 - 09:00 to 10:30
Tuesday, April 2, 2024 - 09:00 to 10:30
Tuesday, April 16, 2024 - 09:00 to 10:30
Tuesday, April 30, 2024 - 09:00 to 10:30
Tuesday, May 14, 2024 - 09:00 to 10:30
Tuesday, May 28, 2024 - 09:00 to 10:30
Tuesday, June 11, 2024 - 09:00 to 10:30
Tuesday, June 25, 2024 - 09:00 to 10:30
Niagara Employment Help Centre - Training Room
This workshop discusses the various types of interviews and how to prepare for the interview. The importance of researching the company prior to the interview will be covered. Discussion will focus around how to make the interview work for you, including preparing in advance and answers to the most commonly asked questions Introduction to Job Search Topics Include: Where do you fit in? Uncovering the Hidden Job Market, Labour Market Information, Researching a Company, Cold Calling, Networking, Online job search and applications and Social Media